Young Professional of the Year

Presented by

The Young Professional of the Year Award recognizes YPs who are trailblazing a path forward in Fort Worth. The recipient of this award exemplifies leadership in their industry, organization, and/or community. The award is presented annually at the Fort Worth Chamber’s YP Summit.


2022 Award Recipient
Renee Tuazon
Oncor Electric Delivery Company
Renee manages capital facilities projects, including the construction of new service centers and major facility remodels for Oncor Electric. She is a member of the Red Shoe Society and serves as co-chair for the Education Committee for the Asian American Pacific Islander Employee Resource Group at Oncor. Renee holds a Bachelor of Science in Biomedical Sciences from Texas A&M University and a Master of Business Administration from the University of North Texas.

As the award recipient Renee will join Leadership Fort Worth’s LeadingEdge program in 2023.
Past Winners Archive
2021 Award Recipient
Julia Zellers
Associate Wealth Strategist
The Northern Trust Company
Julia coordinates and supports all business development activity in Fort Worth and the West Texas region for Northern Trust. This year she earned her CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER™ (CFP ®) designation and was recently promoted to Regional Director of Goals Driven Wealth Management. Julia is involved in the Junior League of Fort Worth, the Bass Hall Young Patrons Club, TCU Alumni Association, and the Women’s Health Council of the Baylor Scott and White All Saints Health Foundation to name a few.

As the award recipient Julia will join Leadership Fort Worth’s LeadingEdge program in 2022.
licensephone-handsettabletmenuarrow-right linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram